Students Grievances Redressal Committee

Student Grievance Redressal Mechanism


ACPM Medical College is committed to providing a safe, fair and harmonious learning and work environment. Grievance Redressal Cell was set up at this institute in accordance with the  guidelines of Maharashtra University of Health Sciences for handling day-to-day grievances related to students. Grievance Redressal Cell facilitates the resolution of grievances in a fair and impartial manner and confidentiality will be maintained.


  • To ensure a fair, impartial and consistent mechanism for redressal of various  issues faced by the students;
  • To promote cordial Student-Student relationship and Student-teacher relationship.
  • To develop a responsive and accountable attitude among the stakeholders, thereby maintaining a harmonious atmosphere in the college campus;
  • To ensure that grievances are resolved promptly, objectively and with sensitivity and in complete confidentiality;
  • To ensure that the views of each grievant and respondent are respected and that any party to a grievance is neither discriminated against nor victimized;


The active Grievance Redressal committee will handle the student grievances promptly. It will be constituted by the Dean of College. The committee will consider only formal grievances which are not related with academic issues, sexual harassment & Ragging. It will put its best efforts in timely and proper resolution of grievances.

Procedure for lodging complaint:-

  • Any student with a genuine grievance may approach the members/Chairman of Grievance committee in person.
  • In case the student is unwilling to appear in self, grievances may be dropped in writing at the
  • suggestion box of the Grievance Cell
  • He/she can send grievance through e-mail on

                                                                            Student Grievances Redressal Committee





Dr. Vijay B. Patil



Dr. Tushar Bhat

Asstt. Prof,, Psychiatry

Member Secretary

Dr. Aarti  Mahale

Professor& HOD  Biochemistry


Dr. Ganesh Kulkarni

Associate Professor, Physiology


Dr .Vikrant Kalokhe

Associate Professor, FMT


Dr. Shraddha Patel

Asstt.Prof., Community Medicine